USCAR logo


car companies Ford FCA General Motors a horizontal rule image

USCAR Recognition Awards

2016 Award Recipients

Click the award type to view a description of the award and details on each recipient.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Steve Clark (FCA US)
USABC Management Committee, Energy TLC Lead

Allison Stephens (Ford)
Manufacturing Working Group, Ergonomics Lead

Mike Tamor (Ford)
Hydrogen & Fuel Cell and Vehicle Electrification TLC Lead

Team Award Winners

Crash Safety Working Group

Electrical Wiring Retention Team (USCAR-44)

Integrated Circuits Forum

USABC Test Methods and Definitions Work Group

Special Recognition Award Winners

Jim Anderson (Ford)
Advanced Powertrain TLC: USCAR and U.S. DRIVE Fuels Working Groups

Renata Arsenault (Ford)
Energy Storage TLC: United States Advanced Battery Consortium
Technical Advisory Committee

Greg Crawford (GM)
Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership

Bob Dawsey (GM)
Vehicle Electrification TLC: U.S. DRIVE Electrical & Electronics Tech Team

Jacqueline Fontaine (Ford)
USCAR Leadership Group (ULG): Vehicle Structure NVH Benchmarking Group

Lou Hector (GM)
Materials TLC: United States Automotive Materials Partnership
Integrated Computational Approach to Development of Lightweight 3GAHSS Vehicle Sub-Assembly

Carrie Okma (FCA US)
Energy Storage TLC: United States Advanced Battery Consortium 
SiNode Active Materials Development Work Group

Jasbir Singh (FCA US)
Advanced Powertrain TLC: Transmission Working Group Axle Subcommittee

Arun Solomon (GM)
Advanced Powertrain TLC: U.S. DRIVE Advanced Combustion & Emissions Control Tech Team

Mike Veenstra (Ford)
Hydrogen & Fuel Cell TLC: U.S. DRIVE Hydrogen Storage Tech Team

Research Partner Award Winners

Gloria Bucciero (Bucciero & Associates P.C.)
Bucciero & Associates, USCAR Finance Stakeholders - USAMP & USABC

Richard “Barney” Carlson (Idaho National Laboratory)
Vehicle Electrification TLC: U.S. DRIVE Grid Interaction Tech Team

Mehdi Shafiei (Novelis Inc.)
Manufacturing TLC: Stamping Die Material Assessment for Structural Aluminum Team